Article 1 Philippine Constitution 1987: National Territory

Article 1 Philippine Constitution 1987

Article 1 of the Philippine Constitution 1987 is about the National territory of the country.

The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all other territories over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction, consisting of its terrestrial, fluvial, and aerial domains, including its territorial sea, the seabed, the subsoil, the insular shelves, and other submarine areas. The waters around, between, and connecting the islands of the archipelago, regardless of their breadth and dimensions, form part of the internal waters of the Philippines.

See also: Preamble to the Philippines Constitution 1987

See also  Article 11 Philippine Constitution 1987: Accountability of Public Officers

Published by

LawGlobal Hub

LawGlobal Hub is your innovative global resource of law and more. Among other things, we ensure easy accessibility to the laws of countries around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *